Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

CERGU Steering Group

Steering Group Chairman:

Bengt Larsson, Professor of Sociology, Representative of the Faculty of Social Sciences
Room F405, Sprängkullsgatan 25
46 31 786 4775

Areas of research: trade union cooperation within EU, industrial relations, overindebtedness, environmental education.





Group Members:

Mats Andrén, Professor of History of Ideas.
Representative of the Faculty of Arts
Room H309, Renströmsgatan 6
46 31 7864476

Areas of research: Nuclear waste in relation to the basic notions of ethics and legitimacy and the European idea.




Gregg Bucken-Knapp, Senior Lecturer and Associate Professor in the School of Public Administration
Representative of the Faculty of Social Sciences
Room C327, Sprängkullsgatan 19

Areas of research: comparative public policy, how mainstream Nordic political parties formulate their entry and integration policy preferences regarding migrants



Per Cornell, Associate Professor in Archaeology
Representative of the Faculty of Arts
Room D408, Humanisten, Renströmsgatan 6
031-786 59 87

Areas of research: Micro-archaeology, Scandinavian Bronze Age, archaeology in the study of the contemporary



Per Cramér
, Professor of International Law.
Representative of The School of Business Economics and Law
Room C608, The School of Business Economics and Law, Vasagatan 1
46 31 786 1523,

Areas of research: International law, European Union law. 



Ann Ighe, Lecturer Dept of Economic History, Representative of The School of Business Economics and Law
Skanstorget 18
46 31 786 4743,

Areas of research: gender studies, economic change, working life



Maria Oskarson, Associate Professor at the Department of Political Science, Representative of the Faculty of Social Sciences
Room B549, Sprängkullsgatan 17
46 31 786 4687, maria.oskarson@pol.gu.se

Areas of research: class voting, political interest and trust, radical right parties


Urban Strandberg, Associate Professor of Political Science and Director of the Centre for European Studies (CES) (co-opted member)
Room, B438
Telephone: 031-786 4149


Patrik Ström, Senior Lecturer at the School of Business, Economics and Law
Box 610, Vasagatan 1, J820
46 31 786 14 04

Areas of research: Internationalisation of Japanese professional business service firms, growing service economy of East Asia, internationalisation and strategy of Video Game Software firms in East Asia, regional competition and creative regions.



 Katharina Vajta, Lecturer at the Department of Languages and Literatures, French.
Representative of the Faculty of Arts
Room H512, Lundgrensgatan 7
46 31 786 5268

Areas of research: language and nationalism, language policy, language and identity, the French-speaking world, interculturalism. 

Steering Group Honorary Chairman:

Rutger Lindahl, Professor in the
Political Science Department, University of Gothenburg
031-786 1245 rutger.lindahl@pol.gu.se

Areas of research: European integration, foreign and security policy.





Contact Information

Centre For European Research

Box 711, 405 30 Gothenburg

Visiting Address:
Sprängkullsgatan 17, 5th Floor, room A510

+46 031-786 4286

Page Manager: Birgitta Jännebring|Last update: 8/29/2017

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?